“We did major remodeling on our 1950’s ranch house in Nashville. It went quite well and I never want to do it again… I love the results! I never could have survived this–all the decisions were overwhelming–without Anna’s, ongoing help and support. She not only did the design but she also gave us her opinions on whatever we asked about. She advised not just on how things should look but also on functionality. Also, Anna was sensitive to our budget concerns and always had good ideas–creative solutions–to make everything work for us. She also would come over frequently whenever we called to ask for help. You will love her taste and she will do things to suit yours! We’re getting close to finishing our house and we’re very grateful to Anna for her help. We were not easy clients and she was kind and patient with us which we so appreciate.”

-Esther from Green Hills / December 2018

 

“I have used the services of Anna Rollings in 2 different houses. She listened well to what I wanted to accomplish in the spaces, and then made suggestions based on that. For me she confirmed my own ideas and added insight without overriding my taste/style. She created a joint Pinterest board and put ideas on it for me to consider which was very helpful. I like that she charges a reasonable rate by the hour and not by whatever I purchase.”

-Nancy from Franklin / December 2018

 

“Remodeling a kitchen can be a daunting experience, but we were fortunate to find Anna Rollings to help guide us through the process. She listened well to what our needs and preferences were and her expertise in creating the right layout, finding the perfect materials and connecting us to and coordinating with the contractor all resulted in the ideal kitchen for us. We’ve had so many compliments on it since its completion and we are thrilled every time we walk into it.”

-Patricia from Woodland in Waverly / November 2018

 

“Anna helped me with furniture, rugs and various other items for my new home. She was patient, attentive and quickly dialed into the priorities of my project. She offered opinions, options and solutions. Anna was an awesome partner in my design project and I am grateful for her help. I would not hesitate to recommend her and/or use her services again.”

-Ken from Sylvan Park / April 2018

 

“Anna was wonderful to work with! She understood exactly what I needed and was quick to deliver and help! We hired her to help design plans for built-in bookshelves in our new living room.”

-Erica from Sylvan Park / April 2017

 

“Anna was patient, budget-minded and had an eye for beautiful accessories. She helped me make fabulous choices for drapery and bedding. She was not frustrated when I did not find what I was looking for right away. She is organized and on time for appointments. I highly recommend Anna Rollings for large or small projects!”

-Amanda from Franklin / August 2016

 

“We love Anna. She helped us select a new paint color for our home exterior, shutters, deck, and accent colors. She helped us determine which areas of the exterior should be trim color and which should be the main/body color. She was able to find a color that was agreeable to both my husband and me (challenging). We were uncertain about the proposed colors at first and she quickly came up with alternate color schemes (we ended up going with the colors proposed originally). She offered to help us visualize the color change by photo shopping in the new colors, which added a little to the design cost but helped us feel confident in the color choices. We highly recommend Anna because she listens to your objectives and takes into account your personal style without being overbearing or too trendy (we didn’t want our exterior to look dated in a year or two). I trust Anna to keep me from making a design mistake! We will consult her again when we update our interior.”

-Sandra from Brentwood / January 2016

 

“Prior to meeting Anna, I had never worked with an interior designer before and was a bit nervous about the entire process. From the first meeting with Anna, I greatly appreciated her genuine, down to earth personality and approach to working with clients. Anna spent a lot of time getting to know us and the style we were hoping to accomplish with our new family room. She shared her opinions and advice but always wanted us to be happy with the end product. Anna worked very hard to hunt down the right fabrics, furniture pieces and even small details such as pillows and accessories for our room. She understood the budget we had to work with and never pushed us to go over that number. In fact, she was always looking and making recommendations for how we might save money. I also really appreciated that Anna helped us in working wtih our architect to convey the look and feel we were hoping for with the design of our family room. She also helped to put together several other rooms in our new house including our daughter’s playroom, bathroom, kitchen, foyer and master bedroom. We are in love with the look of our new home thanks to Anna!

I would absolutely recommend Anna to anyone looking for an interior designer, and we will definitely be working with her again as we continue to work on other rooms in our house.”

-Torri from Forest Hills / June 2016

 

“Anna was the designer on both of our bathroom remodels. She is wonderful to work with. She has great ideas and works with her client’s tastes. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is interested in a designer. Anna comes to your house to work on plans and designs and she is readily available. I enthusiastically recommend her services.”

-Deborah from West Meade / January 2015

 

“Anna has been wonderful to work with. She is very knowledgable, prompt, kind and takes time with my project. She worked within my budget and was considerate of my taste. She definitely goes the extra mile to help with my home. I definitely would recommend her. She is great.”

-Amethia from Brentwood / October 2014

 

“Anna has been very easy to work with as we renovated our home. We had two bathrooms renovated, enlarged our laundry room, built a walk-in closet and bedroom addition. She stepped in when our architect didn’t provide much detail for the bathroom vanities. She looked at pictures I had chosen and turned them into detailed sketches for the trim carpenter. Anna also met me at several tile stores and saved us a lot of money with our tile purchases. She suggested spending more on key pieces and getting a very similar effect with less expensive options. Anna listens carefully and helped me to choose products and designs I have been very happy with. She is now helping us renovate a rental house. She is also a great source for sub-contractors.”

-Rick from Oak Hill / September 2014

 

“Anna is attentive, responsive, and has great attention to detail. I honestly didn’t think we needed a designer (and had never worked with one) for our master bath renovation project, but I was wrong. Anna’s knowledge of what was needed and where to find it was extremely valuable. She was patient in selecting and narrowing choices for us and gave creative suggestions that we would not have come up with on our own. She had a great eye for the vintage look we love with attention to a budget. Most importantly, she demonstrated a high level of integrity.”

-Katherine from Brentwood / September 2014

 

“My wife and I used Anna on our recent home renovation (1935 cottage in the 12th South area) and we are completely thrilled with her work. I was fearful of designers before Anna because most designers seem to have their own agenda and are not very budget concious. Throughout the entire project Anna was always listening to our wants and needs and working her design around it. She encouraged us on ways to stretch our budget to still feel comfortable with the overall look and feel of our home. My wife and I will use Anna again and would recommend her to anyone that is looking for someone to help guide them through a fun but difficult process.”

-Patrick from 12th South / July 2013

 

“I worked with Anna for about 6 months during a house remodel. She was very informative and helpful when choosing fixtures for 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms and additional lighting downstairs. By providing drawings and sketches of conversations in the decision process, Anna helped me visualize the end result. She helped with everything from wall color selection to door knobs. We met at a salvage yard and dug through boxes to find old door knobs that match with style of the rest of the house. I have received many compliments that the “new” upstairs looks like it was original with the downstairs part of the house. Anna was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I now count her as a a friend and will be using her with my next project.”

-Jacky from West End / April 2012

 

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.